Bad News

I honestly have no idea what we’re going to do.

Saturday, while helping out someone that turned out to not be who they said they were, Blu got in a wreck. He’s OK, but really stressed. The other car came into his lane and hit the front driver’s side. The wheel well is now touching the front driver’s side tire and the door won’t open. The airbags didn’t deploy. Someone was looking out for him. The other driver was speeding.

The best part? The guy that was in the car with Blu dipped out before the police arrived. Why? I have no idea, but he’s not welcome here anymore. Or at my neighbor’s house because the guy was claiming to be my neighbor’s cousin.

The wrecker company took our car to the impound lot. Blu didn’t have insurance. I don’t drive, so I’m not on it. We have to suddenly find over $300 to get the car back and find out if it can be fixed. This weekend was pretty terrible. The only bright spot is that earlier in the day on Saturday Blu found an Xbox 360 for $30 that works. We had to fix the disk drive since the lock was jammed, but it works now. Aside from one little problem. My Skyrim disk is scratched to hell and it won’t play, even though the game is downloaded to the hard drive. I used my brother’s disk to download it last time, but he sold his copy last year. So I won’t get to finish the dlcs until this whole mess with the car is over. Joy fricken rapture. Will I survive? Yes. Yes I will. I don’t get to play games often, so it’s not a big deal.

The priority right now is the car. The internet is getting shut off tomorrow, so the Breed of the Week post may be the last post you see from me for a little while.

Leave a Reply

