44 Days Of Witchery: Day 5

A favorite goddess.

I have some serious love for Bast. She has been with me since before I started down any path. She has always understood my love of all cats. You really do have to love them to give a home to strays, ever if you never touch them or bring them inside.

Keep in mind that I don’t know Bast as the pampered house cat version she became after the merging of upper and lower Egypt. I know her as a war goddess. I know her as she has always been. She’s just as fierce as she is loving.

Leave a Reply

