44 Days of Witchery: Day 1

What’s your witchy background?

This is a question I don’t really like answering, but in the spirit of letting you get to know me better, here it is.

I started out reading anything and everything I could online when I was about 11, but I didn’t start a path or begin practicing magick. When I was 15 I found (here I shudder) Teen Witch by Silver Ravenwolf. It was on sale since the bookstore in the mall was going out of business. With that book I started on ‘the Wiccan path’, but in just a few years (at the age of 18 actually) I realized that it wasn’t for me.

I haven’t stuck to any path since then and I don’t honestly feel that I need one.

Leave a Reply

