Such A Happy Day For So Many

And yet my state is showing its ass.

I have several friends waiting for the day to come when they could marry the person they love. I am overjoyed that today finally came for them.

But the state of Alabama is showing its ass and what kind of people make up the majority of this state. Our idiotic Governor is showing that he has no right to lead this state. Many pastors are showing how much hate they actually hold.

Oh how it sucks to live among people like this, but I can’t bring myself to leave a beautiful state because of idiots.

I’ll say this once. Everyone has the right to marry the person they love and to be as happy or unhappy as the rest of us.

For the half-assed bible thumpers out there: get the hell out of my state and take your hate with you!

For those of you that don’t feel the need to shove your beliefs down other people’s throats: Thank you.

Leave a Reply

